"For the Love of Music ...Since 1866"

Third Place Winner - Jesse Dittmar

The Tuerck Memorial Competition was established to commemorate the life and works of the Belleville Philharmonic Youth Orchestra founder, George N. Tuerck. The 2020 competition date will be announced soon. Winners receive a small scholarship award and are featured at the George N. Tuerck Memorial Concert to be held in December. The competition is open to eligible young musicians on any orchestral instrument including piano, harp, or percussion. 

2019 Tuerck Concerto Winners

March 14, 2020 Time by appointment starting at noon. Warmups and auditions will be held at St. George & Belleville Philharmonic. 

First Place Winner - Isabella Saldana.


Second Place Winner - Nathanael Boston.